Jidenna New Album “THE CHIEF” Is Out NOW!


Sony Music Entertainment Africa is proud to announce the debut album, The Chief [Wondaland Records/Epic Records], by seminal Hip Hop artist Jidenna. The stylish singer established himself as the part of the progressive Wonderland collective and heralded a new era of “Swank and Sophistication” with his instant hit “Classic Man”. The classy chief followed this single with Long Live The Chief (which became the unofficial anthem for the hit Netflix series Luke Cage) and the Afro-tinged cross-over smash Little Bit More.

Jidenna shares 14 tracks. Janelle Monáe, St. Beauty and Nana Kwabena appear on “Safari” with other guest appearances coming from Roman GianArthur and Nana Kwabena.

  1. A Bull’s Tale
  2. Chief Don’t Run (f. Roman GianArthur)
  3. Trampoline
  4. Bambi
  5. Helicopters / Beware
  6. Long Live the Chief
  7. 2 Points
  8. The Let Out (f. Nana Kwabena)
  9. Safari (f. Janelle Monáe, St. Beauty & Nana Kwabena)
  10. Adaora
  11. Little Bit More
  12. Some Kind of Way
  13. White N****s
  14. Bully of the Earth

Get “The Chief” Now.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s